#Trust 30: Travel

#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself.

Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future.

30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.

Today’s (Saturday’s) prompt: Travel by Chris Guillebeau – I thought about and wrote this on Saturday, but just got to post it today.

Not everyone wants to travel the world, but most people can identify at least one place in the world they’d like to visit before they die. Where is that place for you, and what will you do to make sure you get there?

 

About 12 or so years ago, I made a list of all of the places that I would like to visit and the things that I’d like to see.

I’m happy to say that I have made a significant dent in that list.

I suppose that is still one thing that I would like to see before I die, but if someone were to say “Here’s $10,000 take the wife and kids and go on vacation for week.”

I am sure that I would not choose the Grand Canyon.  Probably something more like Disneyland or Hawaii.

And if someone were to say “Here’s $10,000 take the wife and go on vacation, and send the kids to their grandparents.”  The answer would definitely be a return to trip to Italy.

 

So what would I do make sure that I do see the Grand Canyon?  I think it involves waiting a a couple more years until my kids old enough for the road trip.  I realize that this is pretty lame answer.

 

Comments are closed.

