#Trust30 – Five Years

#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself.

Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future.

30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.

 

Today’s prompt: Five Years by Corbett Barr

“What would you say to the person you were five years ago?  What will you say to the person you’ll be in five years?”

 

Now this is a question that I really like.  This is going to take a good bit of thought.

5 years ago was a really a stressful time, I was new parent and running my own struggling business (the child has turned out great, the business has gone away).

The first thing that I would say to the person I was five years ago is “it turns out well…don’t bother being so stressed”…and maybe something like “short the market in 2009″.

 

What will I say to the person that I’ll be in five years…”Good evening, Mr. President”.  Just kidding.

I’d like to be able so “Great job man…the family is doing well.  I’m glad to hear that the businesses are doing well.  The house is beautiful and your abs look amazing.”

 

Hey, I just got “tricked” into reevaluating and clarifying some priorities.

Comments are closed.

