#Trust30 Divine Idea

#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself.

Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future.

30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.

Divine Idea by Fabian Kruse
“Imitation is Suicide. Insist on yourself; never imitate. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Write down in which areas of your life you have to overcome these suicidal tendencies of imitation, and how you can transform them into a newborn you – one that doesn’t hide its uniqueness, but thrives on it. There is a “divine idea which each of us represents” – which is yours?”

As far as I can recall I have imitated people in every aspect of my life.

I don’t mean to imply that I am a copycat..but I believe that there are many, many brilliant people out there that I can learn from.

For example, writing a blog post every day is something that Seth Godin does.  As part of this Trust 30 exercise, I am imitating Seth Godin.

As this imitation goes on, it becomes a discipline, and as I master the skills that another is known for, I can make them my own…at which point the imitation stops.

Comments are closed.

