#Trust 30 – Speak Less

#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself.

Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future.

30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.
Speak Less by Laura Kimball

“I once received a fortune cookie that read: “Speak less of your plans, you’ll get more done.” What’s one project that you’ve been sitting on and thinking about but haven’t made progress on? What’s stopping you? What would happen if you actually went for it and did it?”

 

Starting a restaurant/food business.

Well, I have to say that due to some of the prompts that have come from Trust30, and with a few recent purchases, I have really made some progress in this area.

I have also made some of the most amazing bacon that you have ever tasted.

Sausage is the next task…and some more of that bacon.  Recipe tinkering will begin once I master the basics.

I’m quite excited…I’m also working out like a madman, in expectation that this new hobby may add a lot of calories to my daily intake.

Two of my goals in life are at war over the size of my waistline.

Comments are closed.

