#Trust30 – Courage to Connect

#Trust30 is an online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages you to look within and trust yourself.

Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future.

30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.

Courage to Connect by David Spinks

Who is one person that you’ve been dying to connect with, but just haven’t had the courage to reach out to? First, reflect on why you want to get in touch with them. Then, reach out and set up a meeting.

This may sound odd, but one of the greatest things about Twitter is that I can follow so many people.

If I buy a book, I almost always end up following the author…I’m more selective about following other people who create content that I love…but authors are awesome to follow on Twitter.  In fact, I emailed one of these people already this morning.

There are a lot of people that I would love to sit down and talk with Seth Godin, Michael Ruhlman, Chris Hardwick, Mark Driscoll, David Crowder, heck I could sit down and talk with and learn from 100s and 100s of people.

Comments are closed.

